The Lump of Coal

by

I have many favorite holiday books and here is one of my favorites.  I ran into this little treasure a few years back.  I am a great fan of Lemony Snicket’s sarcastic dark humor.  This book that is illustrated by Brett Helquist is about none other than a lump of coal.  Great humor, but also a great moral and ending.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “The Lump of Coal”

  1. sketched out Says:

    Oh wow! Thanks for sharing this. Dark, sarcastic humor… I’m in! The illustration looks fantastic as well.

  2. candacetrewcamling Says:

    I saw this in the bookstore awhile back and knew it was a winner! I love Brett Helquist too!

  3. princesstomato Says:

    I have not seen this one! Adding it to my library list right now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

