Flooded Zoo

by

The Illustration Friday word for the week is “burning”. Ok, this is a bit of a stretch, but it sort of works, eh?

I’m heading to the SCBWI L.A. Illustrator’s Day tomorrow and this is what I entered for the illustration contest they are having. We were asked to illustrate something for the following sentence:

“It was night, and the rain fell; and falling, it was rain, but, having fallen, it was…”

So I thought … a flood. A flooded zoo to be exact. I know, always with the stretching I am.

Anyway, wish me luck!

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Flooded Zoo”

  1. Roberta Baird Says:

    Love this! So full of your Sketchie charm!

  2. tanjabauerle Says:

    Their faces and expressions are priceless. I especially like the merekat and the duck. 🙂 You’ll rock them at the illustrators day.
    T.

  3. princesstomato Says:

    Linda, this may be one of my favorites of yours!

Leave a Reply

