A Handmade Halloween Costume

by

{Candy Corn Costume, 2010}

Photo Credit: Metromix Des Moines

I sewed my own costume this year because I get tired of the limited (and normally very skimpy) options in stores. My costume didn’t turn out perfect but I was pleased with it and really enjoyed making it! The Diner is servin’ up Candy Corn this Halloween!

2 Responses to “A Handmade Halloween Costume”

  1. Roberta Baird Says:

    Cute idea Candace!
    What is the deal with the costumes in the store…
    They’re a little too… vavoom for me too!

  2. sketched out Says:

    Candy Corn! What a great idea. I know what you gals are saying. I like making my own costumes as well, with the help of a few props from those Halloween stores.

Leave a Reply

