Overcoming Self-Doubt in Illustrators

by

Here is a great post by Jonathan Woodward, that I stumbled across at the Zero2Illo blog. This post really spoke to me because as an illustrator I can really relate to what he is talking about. When I saw all the comments to his post I felt strangely comforted that so many great artists are in the same boat.

Enjoy and feel better about yourselves. ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags:

2 Responses to “Overcoming Self-Doubt in Illustrators”

  1. sketched out Says:

    Brilliant post Tanja! On Mondays, for me (and I’m sure for most people), it’s tough to jump back into the creative saddle. So this video was the little shot in the arm I sorely needed.

    Many spot on tips, but the one I really liked was the one about going ahead and getting inspired by your favorite artists before you start a piece but to put all that aside while you are working on the piece because you get to the point where you start comparing your work to some well established artist and get intimidated. Soooooo true!

  2. tanjabauerle Says:

    I’m so glad you liked it. It really helped me a lot too. Google reader is my downfall. It is so easy to get downhearted when you look at all the wonderful artists out there and also how prolific they are. It feels so reassuring that we are all in the same boat. ๐Ÿ™‚ T.

Leave a Reply

