magic or juggling act?

by

Although there’s a bit more to the office/studio I share with my hubby, this here would be the part I stare at most of the day… sometimes blankly, sometimes sobbing with tears of frustration and sometimes cranking away feverishly on a plum project.

I do most of my illustrations digitally. However, there are times when a little painting, a little pastel, or perhaps a bit of graphite is in order. This is when I retire to ye ole garage studio… unless, of course, it’s a triple digit summer day. On those days I stick with digital, to avoid sweating profusely and consequently causing unsightly smearing on the artwork.

I’ll tell ya, it’s nice having the choice and the space to do it in.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “magic or juggling act?”

  1. roberta baird Says:

    Love it Linda… especially that green one eyed creature mug!!

  2. sketched out Says:

    Thanks, Roberta! Yes, that one-eyed creature mug and I are constant companions. He supplies me with creative juices, A.K.A.: caffeine!

  3. Kathleen Rietz Says:

    Very nice. I always enjoy seeing others’ work spaces. Your monitor is MASSIVE!

  4. candace Trew Camling Says:

    Its good to hear that other people cry with frustration sometimes! Nice studio!

  5. sketched out Says:

    Thanks! Kate, it really is a nice size, it’s a 24″ iMac. I was against it at first… I felt it would be weak compared to a tower… but it’s fantastic and very powerful. Of course, Tom sits next to me with a 30″ monitor which dwarfs mine. Show off!

    Hee hee, Candace, thanks. Yes, I believe that’s the price we pay to be creative, eh? I try to keep the sobbing to a minimum, but some days…

Leave a Reply

