Making Magic

by

Where are paintbrushes, the pencils, the paper… well they’re there… tucked away in a drawer. Often they’re in hand as I watch TV or wait for ballet class to end.

This is where those pencil drawings come to life!

I spent years as a traditional artist. I was even digitally resistant!  A few years ago, I was searching for a way to take my skills to a new level and I thought I’d give it a try…. just a try mind you.  Little did I know how much I would love this medium. It’s opened new doors of creativity for me!   I love it, and I rarely go a day without working on something.

When the Pud goes to Kindergarten, we’ve talked about building a studio out back, but this works for now. I can work and keep an eye on the activities of a small kiddo.

Anyway,  if you need to find me…. just look here. I’ll be working on something!

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Making Magic”

  1. Kathleen Rietz Says:

    Oh, I love it! Lucky you!!! It’s a wonderful workspace.

  2. teri Says:

    Yes, love it!

  3. sketched out Says:

    Very nice! See, now I’m going to have to clean my space up so I can take a pic. Not an easy task, I assure you! Thanks for sharing your workspace, Roberta!

  4. princesstomato Says:

    Do it! 🙂

    I am glad I snapped a pic that day. As of today the whole south half is “under construction”…getting new sheetrock to cover that insulation that was showing in the photo. always something!!!

Leave a Reply

