Cooking up a New Year

by

Speaking of goals…..

As hard as I try not to make resolutions, in the back of my brain I still compile a list that I work on through out the year.  There are some that make perfect sense.

I plan to  polish the old portfolio, hence the illustration you see above.

I plan to  send out more postcards and to continue to grow in my skills. There are grants and reviews and conferences and meetings… yadda yadda yadda…

And before I put out into the cosmos personal goals about exercise and healthy eating, oops I  said it,  didn’t I!

Bartholomew Bennington has  his carrot cake and  me with  my Christmas cookies and Chex mix…I will add to that list… taking the time to stop and smell the roses. Something I have a hard time with!

Did you know it’s OK not to work  24 hours a day …. and did you even the notice the beautful roses blooming by the front door, not to mention the little flower girl that will be grown before you know it!

That being said…. I have to get back to work. I have an  illustration I’m working on in Photoshop and the Pud  needs lunch.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Cooking up a New Year”

  1. sketched out Says:

    There’s something really cool about knowing there is someone out there going through very similar things… sans the wee flower girl perhaps. I’m working on my portfolio as well, so I’m really rooting for you… and by the way, love this piece. It has such whimsey and a great sense of space. Plus, being a bit of a voyeur, I love the sense that you are peeking in at the cook along with the lil mieces!

    So, you go Roberta girl!! Goooooooooooooooooaaaaaallllll!

  2. princesstomato Says:

    Great post, Roberta. 🙂

Leave a Reply

