Doodle Diner: Pickledog

by

dsones-doodlediner-cookin

 

Hooray the Doodle Diner is open for business! To celebrate to launch Pickledog has created a dilly-diner illo, and answered  5 questions created by his fellow diners. Enjoy!

5 Questions with Pickledog

Q: Do you have an agent…if not would you like to work with one?

A: I do not currently have an agent, but I would eventually like to work with one. It would really depend on wether I found an agent that was good fit for me and my illustration style. Of course it would also depend on wether there’s an agent who wants to take on a cartoon dog.

 

Q: What is the first thing you remember drawing?

A: It may not be the first thing that I ever drew, but I remember drawing a red and blue house in kindergarden. The house was just basic triangles and squares with smaller squares inside for windows and doors. I think it was built into a giant tree, as I was (and still am) crazy about the idea of living in a tree-house. I think it would be fun to try to recreate the drawing from memory someday.

 

Q: Do you have a favorite memory from an art class?

A: Most of my memories from art class were great, but one that sticks out is when I was told to always paint from the top of the paper down so I wouldn’t get my sleeves dirty. Really, if you can’t get dirty, then what’s the point?

 

Q: When you go to a diner, what food would you be most likely to order?

A: That’s easy, a hamburger topped with cheese, bacon, tomato, pickles, onion, ketchup, mustard, mayonnaise, and slaw instead of fries. If the diner has an All-Day Breakfast menu that’s a totally different story.

 

Q: Is there a certain person from your childhood that especially encouraged you to pursue your love for art?

A: Both of my Grandmothers encouraged me to draw, and paint. I think ownership of all of my childhood masterpieces was spilt between them.

 

I’d just like to add that I am super happy to have been invited to stir up trouble here at the Doodle Diner. Let’s get cookin’!

4 Responses to “Doodle Diner: Pickledog”

  1. princesstomato Says:

    Wow, pickledog, that is quite the signature burger-dog we have at the diner! Yummy!

  2. sketched out Says:

    Hee hee, it’s always good to see the Pickledog himself. Nice to have him on board. Fantastic stuff and, as always, the colors rock my world!

  3. Roberta Baird Says:

    I’ll have my burger with extra pickles!!!
    Love it Pickledog!

    There are fewer dirty sleeves with the digital work but it sure is fun… and you are fabu at it!!!

  4. candacetrewcamling Says:

    Love this illustration! can’t wait to see more of them!

Leave a Reply

